GSGH Pre-Post Announcement

Marni recently alerted me to the fact that for those readers of this blog who don’t check it every hour (what? really?), trying to compete in the Great Seattle Gargoyle Hunt (GSGH) is prohibitively difficult. By the time such long-interval visitors find out there’s a new chase on, it’s over. I didn’t want to use a blog post to do this work, but I also didn’t think it would be cricket to just email Marni when the game was again afoot. I love Marni as a long-cherished friend but this is serious; limericks are at stake. And since I couldn’t email everyone — because I only know who a few of you are — in the end it seemed to me this was the only way to give everyone a heads up.

So I think that I will post new gargoyle photos on Thursdays, and I will even go so far as to say that I will post them on Thursdays at 9 o’clock post meridian. Not every Thursday, mind, but some Thursdays. This Thursday there will be one. I will try to post right at nine, but I have children that have long bedtime routines and I am forgetful, and those two statements aren’t necessarily related except that they are both excuses.

So look for a gargoyle this Thursday if you’re participating in the GSGH. Those of you who couldn’t care less about the GSGH, note that I will still be posting other things whenever the spirit moves me, so check back as often as your own groove dictates.

5 Responses to “GSGH Pre-Post Announcement”


  1. 1 Louis October 17, 2011 at 00:23

    In the record books will my limerick win now have an asterisk to indicate “pre-designated GSGH day”?

    • 2 Matt October 17, 2011 at 08:27

      Yeah, see? I knew I would get in immediate trouble by changing the game. That was my dilemma. The answer is yes, of course. You first three winners will now be considered the Armstrong, Collins and Aldrin of the GSGH; the Nina, Pinta and Santa Maria of the chase; the Band-Aid, Jello, and Kleenex of…oh, you get the idea.

  2. 5 marni October 17, 2011 at 23:10

    I cannot believe you are actually listening to me. I’ve been laughing for 5 minutes now…it’s a beautiful thing! I will be at the ready on Thursday, my friend! And Louis, of course you and the others get premiere status points, but I’m all about the heads up! Ready….Set……Go!


Leave a Reply

Categories

The Great Seattle Gargoyle Hunt


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

