Great Seattle Gargoyle Hunt #12

I apologize for the cluster of GSGH-related posts lately, but I haven’t had much energy or inspiration lately for the “other” kind of posts I do.

We set our sights on something a little less mythological again for the twelfth installment of the Great Seattle Gargoyle Hunt. Yes, the crop here is inelegant, but it had to be done, lest the image give away too much straightaway, i.e. the name of the building. For rules of play see the first entry, here.

Where is this bird? Use the comments to tell us the intersection or any legitimate name of the building.

Gargoyle #12. Click to enlarge.

I hate to keep bringing it up, but GSGH #10 remains unsolved and unloved, which is really a shame because I have such great photos of the building that I’m itching to share. Won’t someone just pipe out the answer? (Or maybe I’m assuming that it was easier than it is and I should give a hint: look along Fourth Avenue for GSGH #10.)

9 Responses to “Great Seattle Gargoyle Hunt #12”


  1. 1 Issy March 23, 2012 at 20:26

    I know where this one is… but I don’t want to be a total jerk about running the table again. I wait patiently to give others a chance but it’s like the kid in the front row jumping out of her seat with her hand up and little squeals coming from her direction and the teacher tries patiently to find some other kid and ignore her but no other kid comes forth and that poor kid in the front row is about to pee her pants with eagerness at giving the answer so the teacher resignedly gives one last glance over the heads of the other pupils and then with slumped shoulders and a disheartened but ever so slight rolling of the eyes picks on that girl. Me, me, me!

    • 2 Matt March 23, 2012 at 20:48

      I figure after twenty four hours it’s fair game, Issy. Fire when ready. I’ll even give you another limerick for “bulk” winning.

      • 3 Matt March 23, 2012 at 20:50

        Oh, wow. I just scrolled up and realized that this is number 12, not the one I put up last night. So it’s WAAAAAYYYYYY time for you to win this one up.

  2. 4 Issy March 23, 2012 at 23:58

    Seventh and Union, Eagles Auditorium?


  1. 1 Gargoyle #12 | The Great Seattle Gargoyle Hunt Trackback on March 1, 2012 at 22:41
  2. 2 Great Seattle Gargoyle Hunt #13 « Just Wondering Trackback on March 22, 2012 at 21:00
  3. 3 GSGH #13 winner limerick « Just Wondering Trackback on April 7, 2012 at 20:16
  4. 4 GSGH #12 solution « Just Wondering Trackback on April 10, 2012 at 21:58

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Great Seattle Gargoyle Hunt


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

