Cold plate

I don’t have anything earth-shattering to talk about today, but it’s a truth every single day that I’m crazy about my daughter. My wife and I are gobsmacked that such an interesting, gracious, honest and thoughtful human should fall into our lives. I thought I’d share one of my favorite recent pictures of Mara. Angela took this photo one sunny day after Mara had asked for a “cold plate” for lunch. Cold plate, she says. Sheesh. That’s what comes of having a mom that used to work in the restaurant business.

This kid knows a good spot for lunch on a hot day

This kid knows a good spot for lunch on a hot day

0 Responses to “Cold plate”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Great Seattle Gargoyle Hunt


