New about

I’ve written a new About page, updating the family photo and assessing this blog’s dreadful record in terms of keeping “on task”.  For the sake of historicity, I’m leaving the old About page up just as it was.

2 Responses to “New about”


  1. 1 Kip August 5, 2010 at 05:31

    Well, there you are then. I must say I’m quite pleased with the journey, even if we are headed in the other direction from the intended direction. So, no matter where we end up, tere we are! And, it mattereth not how long the wait is in between “trips”, well, it’ll be no big thang. We’ll schwack are way through. Oh, and I’ll read that hand written book, but I hope there are a few pictures togo along.

    • 2 jstwndrng August 5, 2010 at 09:04

      Actually, I started playing around with trying to get some of these posts collected in book form. It’s relatively easy to format with the tools I have for work, and the photos printed out well (although in Black and White). Producing bound copies would be expensive, but for various reasons it’s not easy for my dad to read this stuff online, and my mom has been axin’ me since I started if I could make “a book” out of this stuff. I started looking at how many posts I’ve done and had kind of a heart attack. That’s a lot of verbiage just hanging out on distributed servers in the ether somewhere, and it made me feel as though I should start printing some of them out. We’ll see how it goes.


Leave a Reply

Categories

The Great Seattle Gargoyle Hunt


